Just the beginning…

After a flight that seemed to take forever, we finally made it! The long trip was well worth it. Australia is beautiful and the city has been transformed for World Youth Day. I am so blessed to be here.

Today and tomorrow the Diocese of Arlington has a retreat. It’s been a great preparation for pilgrimage. We went to St. Mary’s Cathedral for Mass and a tour. There was so much to see, but a highlight for me was the body of Blessed Pier Giorgio Frassati. While his body was not enclosed in glass, being in the presence of such a holy man was incredible. Here’s this amazing man who loved the poor so much that he was willing to literally love them to his death. Teens love him, because he was athletic and basically a stud. My love for him is relatively new but I hope in the future that he will guide my way. My hope is that I can carry him close to my heart and grow in devotion to him. If this is what the pilgrimage is going to be like, then I cannot wait to have my world rocked! Pier Giorgio Frassati pray for us!

I’m praying for the readers of this blog. Special shout outs to LATBA, my family and of course to my Lala (we love flat  lala).

2 Responses

  1. I’m glad you made it to Australia safely! You’re in our prayes. Have lots of fun!

  2. Your Mama is glad you are blogging. Thanks for the anniversary wishes. Sounds like a mighty Wind is blowing down under. Come Spirit come.
    Missin’ you already!
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

